Profile image of samarthgrover
Flag of India New Delhi, India
Member since September 28, 2013
0 Recommendations


Online Offline
Even though it'll be fair to call me a 'jack of a few trades', I am a writer. *apologies for being corny* I completed my graduation in English literature and did an internship with The Times Of India in February, '16. Right now I'm in Bangalore, working with an E-commerce website in their validation team. Throughout my college, I traveled on shoe-string budgets, wrote poetry, performed poetry, made old people's sketches in the coffee house, read a lot of books, watched a lot of films, met a lot of people and have hopefully found out the answer to the most important question; "Who am I?" I'm interested in projects which in some way or the other helps or inspires people or are interesting to be talked about. I was a basketball player in school and know how to play my role in a team. But like a 400mtr. runner that I once was, probably still am; know how to sprint. In other words, I'd prefer to be working from home; in my isolation where I can write content worth reading.
$5 USD/hr
0 reviews
  • N/AJobs Completed
  • N/AOn Budget
  • N/AOn Time
  • N/ARepeat Hire Rate


Recent Reviews

No reviews.


Assistant Manager - Validation Team

Sep 2016

This is my first job and along with learning the content uploading software, I also proofread documents that go as footers on every page and give all banners a go ahead. My job is to validate content that goes on our site.

Internship- reporting

Feb 2016 - Feb 2016 (1 month)

I interned as a reporter with ‘The Times of India’ in February ‘16, gaining experience on the field and also working with ‘the desk’.

Content team head

Jan 2015 - Mar 2015 (2 months)

I managed all the writers in our team and all the content regardless of the media it was to be put on. I also made a poster for social-networking sites to be put on the Valentine’s Day; which surprisingly was viewed by 11 thousand people


Aug 2013 - Aug 2013 (1 month)

I worked as a drawing artist with Cardback and helped make their tutorial video which is available on [login to view URL]


B.A. ( Hons. ) English Literature

2013 - 2016 (3 years)


  • Facebook Connected
  • Preferred Freelancer
  • Payment Verified
  • Phone Verified
  • Identity Verified
  • Email Verified

Browse Similar Freelancers